Foreign correspondence

If this video doesn’t convince you why I want to do foreign correspondence, then I don’t know what else could. When I first started watching this video, I wasn’t exactly sure how I felt about the fact of the voiceover throughout the whole thing. But honestly, I think the lack of external noise emphasizes the essence of the video. I’ve wanted to do conflict journalism really ever since I became interested in journalism, and the Middle Eastern or Persian Gulf countries really stick out to me. This video manages to show the beautiful, raw side of a country that has become so riddled with violence and outside critique within the past decade. It’s a beautiful tribute to the Afghan people and an eye-opener to outsiders.

One thought on “Foreign correspondence

Leave a Reply

