Story du jour

Here’s my article (link below) that was published today, after a series of unfortunate schedule hiccups. I had a great time covering this event, and I hope it is portrayed through my story. Being about a storyteller, I wanted to, in turn, take a narrative perspective through my article. I knew the only way for me to portray the event was to bend the traditional article lines a bit, because the experience was really something unique. Gladys was a fantastic woman, as was Angela. They truly did draw in the students, and the lessons they taught were very significant, and I was only in their presence for a couple of hours. These students really have a great opportunity this week to get some guidance from Gladys, and I’m glad I was able to write about it.

And thanks to Andrew Mitchell for the photos! They looked great, and really captured the mood, especially the profile of Tamia. Props!

Link: Missouri storyteller Gladys Coggswell inspires Lee Elementary students

Leave a Reply

